Calendar of Events

Have an event to list? Let us know through the "Contact Us" page as early as possible. Make sure to include dates, times and location. Also please include a contact name, phone and email if possible.

Due to recent public health concerns, the Northwest Steam Society Board of Directors is making decisions regarding Society Sponsored Events on a one-by-one basis. Decisions and information about events that are sponsored by individuals or other organizations are the responsibility of those parties. Please reach out to the contact person or website listed for each event below to obtain the most current available information.

2022 Events

Saturday, January 8

NWSS Board Meeting 

Contact any Board Member if you would like to attend. 

Saturday, January 22

Steamers' Breakfast

Contact: Murray Etherington (See NWSS Roster)

Saturday, February 19

Steamers' Breakfast

Contact: Murray Etherington (See NWSS Roster)

Saturday, March 12

NWSS Annual General Membership Meeting

Informational “All Hands” email will be sent soon! 

Contact: Vice President, Ryan Handel

slwhistler2004@yahoo.com

(360) 739-5341

Saturday, April 2

NWSS Board Meeting 

Contact any Board Member if you would like to attend. 

Saturday, April 16

Steamers' Breakfast

Contact: Murray Etherington (See NWSS Roster)

Tuesday - Thursday, May 10, 11 & 12

Lake Mayfield Mini Meet

Lake Mayfield Resort, Mossyrock, WA

Contact: Janet or Bruce Heppler

(360) 225-9083

nebo-rock@saber.net

Saturday, May 21

Sammamish Slough Mini Meet

Kenmore Boat Ramp, Kenmore, WA

Contact: Doug Brookens

(425) 392-7870

douganddarcy@gmail.com

Saturday, June 4

NWSS Board Meeting 

Contact any Board Member if you would like to attend. 

Thursday - Monday, June 9 - 13

Lake Klamath Steam Meet

Rocky Point Resort

28121 Rocky Point Road, Klamath Falls, OR 97601

Contact: Charlie Coghill                  

(541) 560-3598                                      

kcprecision@embarqmail.com  

NOTE: Early reservations for this event are strongly suggested!

Two Weekends!

July 30 & 31 and August 6 & 7

Great Oregon Steam-Up

Antique Powerland

3995 Brooklake Road NE, Brooks, OR

9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. daily

(503) 393-2424

More info at www.antiquepowerland.com

Wednesday - Saturday, August 3 - 6

Puget Sound Antique Tractor and Machinery Show

Berthusen Park

8837 Berthusen Road, Lynden, WA

www.vintagefarmingdays.net

Saturday - Sunday, August 6 & 7

Drayton Harbor Days Festival, Street Fair and Maritime Celebration

Blaine Boating Center

235 Marine Drive, Blaine, WA 

For Information Call: (360) 332-4544 or toll free (800) 624-3555

www.blainechamber.com

Saturday - Sunday, August 20 & 21

Port of Toledo Wooden Boat Show 

Toledo, OR

(541) 336-5207

info@portoftoledo.org

https://www.portoftoledo.org/

Friday - Sunday, August 19 - 21

NWSS Annual Steam Meet - Tentative

Port of Cathlamet, Cathlamet, WA

Contact: Norm Davis

nddavisjr@hotmail.com

(503) 338-6174

More info to follow in the Gage.           

 

Friday - Sunday, September 2 - 4

Victoria Classic Boat Festival

Inner Harbour

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

www.classicboatfestival.ca

 

Friday - Monday, September 2 - 5

Olympia Harbor Days

Port Plaza to Percival's Landing

Olympia Waterfront, Olympia, WA

www.harbordays.com

 

Friday - Sunday, September 9 - 11

Port Townsend Wooden Boat Festival

Point Hudson Marina

Port Townsend, WA

Email: info@nwmaritime.org

http://nwmaritime.org/wooden-boat-festival/

 

Saturday, September 17

Steamers' Breakfast

Contact: Murray Etherington (See NWSS Roster)

Friday - Sunday, September 23 - 25

Sacramento Delta Steamboat Regatta

B&W Resort

984 Brannan Island Road (Delta Loop), Isleton, CA

Contact: barbara@bandwresort.com

(916) 777-6161

NOTE: Early reservations for this event are strongly suggested! 

 

Saturday, October 8

NWSS Board Meeting 

Contact any Board Member if you would like to attend. 

 

Saturday, October 22

Steamers' Breakfast

Contact: Murray Etherington (See NWSS Roster)

 

Saturday, November 12

Steamers' Breakfast

Contact: Murray Etherington (See NWSS Roster)

 

Saturday, December 10

Steamers' Breakfast

Contact: Murray Etherington (See NWSS Roster)